The Mud and Stars Book Blog

thoughts from a girl who spends her days in other worlds…

3 Quotes, 3 Days (Final Day)

on August 20, 2015

As it’s the last day of the 3 day quote challenge, I’m choosing THREE quotes from I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (which, FYI, is one of the most beautiful books I have ever read):

Firstly…

“Sometimes you think you know things, know things very deeply, only to realise you don’t know a damn thing.”

Then…

“‘I love you,’ I say to him, only it comes out, ‘Hey.’
‘So damn much,’ he says back, only it comes out, ‘Dude.’”

And finally…

“Take a (second or third or fourth) chance. Remake the world.”

So. Much. Perfect.

I’m feeling super lazy today, so I nominate… anyone and everyone!

2 responses to “3 Quotes, 3 Days (Final Day)

  1. Aura Willow says:

    This is sounds like a book of happiness – I need to read this. Thank you for cheering me up with those moving quotes. Looking forward to your next post Dearie.

Leave a Reply

